Folder is 100% full (50 out of 50 messages stored)

Problems, requests or comments regarding forums or the main site go here.
Rich_Visiting

Post by Rich_Visiting »   0 likes

What do?
Night457
Global Moderator

Re: Folder is 100% full (50 out of 50 messages stored)

Post by Night457 »   1 likes

Delete some of the messages! Maybe ALL of them!

If for some reason the folder being full locks up your messages so you CAN NOT delete them, then post again so an Admin can fix it. Some of them just have to go. Obviously you can't communicate by PM, so it has to be here.
Night457
Global Moderator

If you actually NEED to save them, it looks like there are options to
"Export this view" : "Export as CSV" or "Export as CSV (Excel)" or "Export as XML".

That gives me documents in a strange format, but the message is still there. Maybe a dedicated email program will put them in proper format? I am no email expert.

Also, under "Rules, folders & settings" there are options for what to do "If folder is full", including "Delete oldest messages".

Pictures of WHERE you click to manually delete messages, in case it is not obvious:

[Image][Image]
Rich_Visiting

Thanks Night! Btw I can't see option to delete sent messages :think

Oh "Delete marked" got it! Damn noobs asking on my avartar :lol: Thanks!
Night457
Global Moderator

Rich_Visiting wrote: Sun Aug 28, 2022 12:20 pm Damn noobs asking on my avartar :lol: Thanks!
That's ok, I have great patience with children ... and the elderly. :P
Rich_Visiting

Does that mean messages don't go through? :alien :alien :alien :alien :alien
Night457
Global Moderator

Post by Night457 »   2 likes

In Private messages, at the "Rules, folders & settings" tab, for "If folder is full:" the three options are:
  • Delete oldest messages
  • Move to folder: Inbox
  • Do not accept new messages (New messages will be held back until enough space is available)
The last one is the default value. So yes, the messages do not go through if the folder is full.